Breaking News: Senate Elections close, Terry approved


175 students voted on Ipads in the great Hall or on their Malone Express accounts this week in favor of Mike Terry for student body president and Jake Belair as vice president for the next academic year. 186 students voted in total, hundreds less than last year’s 423 votes that resulted in the re-election of
Bob Book as student body president. Both years there was no opposing party, the vote was to either approve or not approve of the candidates.

Other positions approved for the 2013-2014 academic year were: Katy Carr for senior class president, Lepear Smith for class senator, Andrea Maier for sophomore vice president, Chris Dugan for sophomore class vice president  and sophomore class senators Angel Butler and Marshall Kirkendall.

On March 26th Senate will host an open forum for students to come and voice their concerns to senate. Senate regularly meets at 9 p.m. in the Brehme Conference Center every Wednesday.


Chelsea Weikart is managing/news editor for The Aviso AVW.



Categories: News

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s